Contacts

COUNCIL 2016 – 2017

Chairman: Jude Plouviez, Suffolk
chair@rescue-archaeology.org.uk
c/o 15A Bull Plain, Hertford, Herts SG14 1DX.

Vice Chairman: Kate Fielden, Wiltshire
vice@rescue-archaeology.org.uk

Secretary:  Jo Caruth, Suffolk
secretary@rescue-archaeology.org.uk

Treasurer: Robin Densem, London
treasurer@rescue-archaeology.org.uk

Membership Secretary and Assistant Treasurer: Sue Mulligan
office@rescue-archaeology.org.uk

Rescue News Editor: Katie Hirst
rescuenews@rescue-archaeology.org.uk

Ordinary Council Members

Peter Alexander Fitzgerald, Carmarthen
heritagelaw@btinternet.com

Stephen Appleby, Hampshire
scappleby@yahoo.com

Stephen Brunning
stephen.brunning@archaeologist.com

Spencer Carter
sdcarterw10@yahoo.co.uk

Katie Collins
kmcollins83@gmail.com

Diana Friendship-Taylor, Northampton
dianaf-t@hotmail.com

Tony Howe, Surrey
tony.howe@surreycc.gov.uk

Bernard Johnson, London
mr_bernard.johnson@hotmail.co.uk

Lorna Richardson, London & Suffolk
l.richardson@ucl.ac.uk

Harvey Sheldon, London
h.sheldon@bbk.ac.uk

Catriona Wilson, Surrey
Catriona.wilson@guildford.gov.uk

Jez Taylor, London
jtaylor@mola.org.uk

Reuben Thorpe
reubenxthorpe@gmail.com

Ex-officio Members

Katie Hirst, Rescue News Editor
rescuenews@rescue-archaeology.org.uk

Giles Carey, Webmaster
webmaster@rescue-archaeology.org.uk

Evelyn Godfrey, ICON
eggodfrey@gmail.com

Ed Archer, Scottish Correspondent
zen69273@zen.co.uk

Pam Irving, Surrey
pamirving@outlook.com


INFORMATION

We welcome contact with members. General enquiries, administrative and other non-urgent matters can be sent to the Rescue office. The membership secretary will forward them to the relevant person. Contributions for Rescue News and related comments can be sent to the Editor or Production editor. Urgent or confidential archaeological matters can be sent direct to the Secretary, Chairman or Vice Chairman, or by email to any appropriate member of Council.

RESCUE Council encompasses a broad range of experience including professional archaeology, training and standards, education, conservation, curation, consultancy, lifelong learning, research, IT and communications. Combined with members throughout the British Isles and a large network of contacts RESCUE is well placed to deal with any enquiry concerning British archaeology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *