COUNCIL 2016 – 2017

Chairman: Jude Plouviez, Suffolk
c/o 15A Bull Plain, Hertford, Herts SG14 1DX.

Vice Chairman: Kate Fielden, Wiltshire

Secretary:  Jo Caruth, Suffolk

Treasurer: Katie Collins, Plymouth

Membership Secretary and Assistant Treasurer: Sue Mulligan

Rescue News Editor: Katie Hirst

Ordinary Council Members

Peter Alexander Fitzgerald, Carmarthen

Stephen Brunning

Spencer Carter

Kate Clarke

Robin Densem

Diana Friendship-Taylor, Northampton

Evelyn Godfrey

Tony Howe, Surrey

Bernard Johnson, London

Hana Morel, London

Dan Phillips, London

Rachel Pope

Lorna Richardson, London & Suffolk

Harvey Sheldon, London

Jez Taylor, London

Reuben Thorpe


Ex-officio Members

Katie Hirst, Rescue News Editor

Giles Carey, Webmaster

Helen Butler, ICON

Ed Archer, Scottish Correspondent

Pam Irving, Surrey, Publications

Stephen Appleby, Hampshire, Maritime Correspondant

Dr. Paul Everill, Academia


We welcome contact with members. General enquiries, administrative and other non-urgent matters can be sent to the Rescue office. The membership secretary will forward them to the relevant person. Contributions for Rescue News and related comments can be sent to the Editor or Production editor. Urgent or confidential archaeological matters can be sent direct to the Secretary, Chairman or Vice Chairman, or by email to any appropriate member of Council.

RESCUE Council encompasses a broad range of experience including professional archaeology, training and standards, education, conservation, curation, consultancy, lifelong learning, research, IT and communications. Combined with members throughout the British Isles and a large network of contacts RESCUE is well placed to deal with any enquiry concerning British archaeology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *